1st time visit to Switzerland

• Removed user
    Participant
    72625 posts
    24 March 2011 at 10:09:34 #804177

Dear Arno,

This is my first time visiting switzerland. I have the following plan for 2 adults from Singapore

1) Day 1 from Zurich airport to Interlarken ==> stay for 3days
    2)Day 4 from Interlaken to Zermatt ==> stay for 2 days
    3) Day 6 travel from Zermatt to St Moritz by Glacier Express ==> stay for 3 days
    4) Day 9 travel to Zurich and stay for 3 days

I have brought the 15days swiss pass for this travel.

Please help me with the following questions:
    1) I would like to have a relaxing trip, would my plan be too much place?
    2) i have not plan the place of interest to visit for Interlaken, Zermatt , St Moritz and Zurich. Could you give me some suggestion?. I am interested in natural scenery, park , lake or easy hike of course good food.
    3) Where can i look up for the place of interest for the place i plan to visit?
    4) Where can i find the info for local tram and bus route? Timetable, the station within the city.
    5) If the hotel i book is far away from the train station, is there taxi available?
    6) How to hire a taxi ? How is the charges like?
    7) With my swiss pass can i use it for local tram and all buses?

Thanks in advance for your patient to read all the question i have.

Best regards
    Visitor

• Effortlessly learn from the questions and answers in the forum. Receive a daily e-mail with new discussions.

Arno
    15483 posts
    25 March 2011 at 3:47:12 #832361

Hi Visitor,

Welcome to our forum! You have planned a beautiful trip. As for your questions:

1) I think it’s a good plan. I would spend 2 days in Zurich and an extra day in Interlaken or St. Moritz, but that’s of course a personal preference.