3/6/16-28/8/16- what travel pass to purchase?

3/6/16-28/8/16- what travel pass to purchase?

Share this page on Facebook Share this page on Google+ Share this page on Twitter Print this page
Create an account to receive an e-mail when someone replies to this thread
ceara1795
ceara1795
2 posts
May 11, 2016 - 5:42 PM

Hi,

I am travelling to Switzerland on the 3rd of June and will be staying there until 27th of August. I will be flying into Zurich and will working at the Paul Scherrer Institute and hopefully staying there or near PSI Villigen. I will also be going on many activities and trips with the organisation IAESTE.

I am a student and under the age of 26. I know there are many travel passes and I am confused as to what the right one for me will be. So my question is which travel pass will suit me best? And how can I purchase them.

Many Thanks

Ceara Barnes

Annika
Annika
4417 posts
expert &
May 11, 2016 - 5:56 PM

Welcome Ceara,

Good to hear you wil be able to combine work and sightseeing. Can you provide a bit more information on how many days you'll be doing day trips, and where to?

All our rail pass pages have a Price tab listing the best places to buy.

Last modified on May 11, 2016 - 5:57 PM by Annika
ceara1795
ceara1795
2 posts
May 11, 2016 - 6:12 PM in reply to Annika

Hi,

thank you for replying so quickly, it will mainly be evenings and weekends maybe 2-3 times a week! Some weekend trips will be for a whole weekend.

I know of the types of cards like the half off rail card and the gleiss 7 but I am still unsure.

Thanks

Ceara

Arno
Arno
7716 posts
expert &
May 12, 2016 - 5:30 AM in reply to ceara1795

Hi Ceara,