4 or 8 days swisspass for a 6 days trip in Switz?

• Removed user
    Participant
    72625 posts
    14 March 2011 at 10:25:49 #804157

Hi there,

This is my first time planning my backpacking trip, and also first time to Switzerland! ( i will be in switzerland during the last week of May)

Would really appreciate some input on what is the best deals.

I will be in Switzerland for 6 days, travelling from Paris to Geneva.

On the 1st day, after reaching Geneva (approx 2:30pm), i want to travel directly to Montreux, where I will visit the Chateau de Chillon. Also, im not sure if i have enough time to drop by Levey les bains.

Overnight:Montreux

2nd day, visit to Gruyere and Broc for the cheese and chocolate factory, i understand the train only operate on Mon, Wed and Thursday. Too bad my 2nd day is on tuesday. So i will be doing my own journey to visit the places. After that maybe go down to Lausanne for a visit, or make a visit to Levey les bains (if i didnt manage to go on 1st day)

Overnight:Montreux

3rd day, catch early Golden Pass train (9:45am) to interlaken, where i will hang out for a while do some sightseeing and shopping, then proceed to Lauterbrunnen to overnight.

Overnight: Lauterbrunnen

4th day, Visit to either Jungfraujoch or Schilthorn. After that, visit wengen/murren/ grindelwald, depending on the timing, im not sure here. If there is nothing much, visit interlaken again.

Overnight:Lauterbrunnen / Interlaken

5th day, travel from Interlaken to luzern. During visit in luzern, make a short trip to Zurich as well, but come back and overnight at Luzern.

Overnight: Luzern

6th day, Luzern travel to Lugano via boat to fluelen and direct train to Lugano. Visit to Fox town for a shopping spree. After that , head to Milan.

No overnight in Lugano.