Ideas for Interlaken - Jungfraujoch in 2 days

Ideas for Interlaken - Jungfraujoch in 2 days

Share this page on Facebook Share this page on Google+ Share this page on Twitter Print this page
Create an account to receive an e-mail when someone replies to this thread
pingping
pingping
7 posts
Jan 4, 2016 - 10:36 AM

Hello

This is my first time to travel in this area. Anyone please kindly give me an advice about traveling to Interlaken-Grindelwald-Jungfraujoch-Lauterbrunnen within 2 days. I planned to spend a night in Lauterbrunnen and I already purchased a half price card.

Thank you very much

Arno
Arno
7696 posts
expert &
Jan 5, 2016 - 12:55 PM

Welcome pingping!

Are the places you mentioned intended day trip destinations? If so, you can take Interlaken off the list. Interlaken is a nice town but mainly a place to shop and change trains, not a sightseeing destination. The Jungfrau region is small, so you can easily see Lauterbrunnen, Grindelwald and the Jungfraujoch within two days. Don't forget Mürren which is very nice as well. The weather will be important. You need good weather to enjoy a visit to the Jungfraujoch. Further information can be found here: myswissalps.com/ jungfrauregion. I'm not sure when you travel but unless it's in Winter, be sure to do some hiking as well. Tips are on that page too.

Last modified on Jan 5, 2016 - 12:55 PM by Arno
pingping
pingping
7 posts
Jan 6, 2016 - 5:19 PM in reply to Arno

Many thanks Arno! I planned to take a trip during March. Hope the weather is good. Any place or activity i shouldn't miss in Lauterbrunnen, Grindelwald and the Jungfraujoch?

Arno
Arno
7696 posts
expert &
Jan 7, 2016 - 1:26 PM

You're welcome pingping! Well, as I said, Mürren is very nice, and I would recommend to add the short hike from Grütschalp to Mürren while you're there. You can allocate one day for Lauterbrunnen/Mürren and perhaps Schilthorn if the weather is good, and one day for Jungfraujoch and Grindelwald.

noaman
noaman
3 posts