Germany to Switzerland and Austria Alps - planning

Germany to Switzerland and Austria Alps - planning

Share this page on Facebook Share this page on Google+ Share this page on Twitter Print this page
Create an account to receive an e-mail when someone replies to this thread
Reema1503
Reema1503
6 posts
Apr 21, 2017 - 9:07 AM

hello I am a student in Germany. We are planning a trip to Interlaken

Zurich covering the Alps in September and we are planning it for 3-4

days covering the Austria–Switzerland border.What are the best options

available?

I have seen the cost price and they are too high as a student. Can someone suggest me some cheap ideas?

Lucas
Lucas
1093 posts
top member &
Apr 21, 2017 - 2:18 PM in reply to Reema1503

Hi Reema1503 and welcome to MySwissAlps!

Yes, unfortunately Switzerland is quite expensive to visit. There isn't a lot that can be done about it. You can look for budget hotels or hostels as well as buy food at grocery stores to help keep some of the costs down.

If you are looking for ideas for mountain excursions have a look through our recommended sites here. For things to do in the Interlaken area click here and for Zurich click here.

I hope this helps you get started on your trip planning! Let us know if you have further questions/concerns.

Lucas

Last modified on Apr 21, 2017 - 2:19 PM by Lucas
Slowpoke
Slowpoke
3050 posts
expert
Apr 22, 2017 - 1:02 AM in reply to Reema1503

<<"hello I am a student in Germany. We are planning a trip to Interlaken Zurich covering the Alps in September and we are planning it for 3-4 days covering the Austria–Switzerland border.What are the best options available?">>

Hi Reema -

It is not clear to me what that means.

Neither Zürich ( please note the umlaut) nor Interlaken are near the Swiss-Austrian border.

If you go to Interlaken and Zürich, you will have trouble visiting along the length of the Swiss-Austrian border in 3-4 days.