• Removed user
    Participant
    72625 posts
    21 April 2017 at 9:07:09 #811486

hello I am a student in Germany. We are planning a trip to Interlaken

Zurich covering the Alps in September and we are planning it for 3-4

days covering the Austria–Switzerland border.What are the best options

available?

I have seen the cost price and they are too high as a student. Can someone suggest me some cheap ideas?

• Effortlessly learn from the questions and answers in the forum. Receive a daily e-mail with new discussions.

Removed user
    Participant
    72625 posts
    21 April 2017 at 14:18:45 #861903

Hi Reema1503 and welcome to MySwissAlps!

Yes, unfortunately Switzerland is quite expensive to visit. There isn’t a lot that can be done about it. You can look for budget hotels or hostels as well as buy food at grocery stores to help keep some of the costs down.

If you are looking for ideas for mountain excursions have a look through our recommended sites here. For things to do in the Interlaken area click here and for Zurich click here.

I hope this helps you get started on your trip planning! Let us know if you have further questions/concerns.

Lucas

Slowpoke
    Participant
    7567 posts
    22 April 2017 at 1:02:14 #861904

<<“hello I am a student in Germany. We are planning a trip to Interlaken Zurich covering the Alps in September and we are planning it for 3-4 days covering the Austria–Switzerland border.What are the best options available?”>>

Hi Reema –

It is not clear to me what that means.

Neither Zürich ( please note the umlaut) nor Interlaken are near the Swiss-Austrian border.

If you go to Interlaken and Zürich, you will have trouble visiting along the length of the Swiss-Austrian border in 3-4 days.

You might get to Martinsbruck and return in two days. Most of the rest of the Swiss-Austrian border is in remote mountain regions accessible by foot-trail or, sometimes, by public transport.