Needs advice on 5-6 days trip in mid July

• Removed user
    Participant
    72625 posts
    21 January 2012 at 9:22:24 #804852

Hello!!! This is my first time planning a family trip after my graduation. Since time is limited, we’ll only have 5-6 days to travel in mid July. There are 6 of us, parents in the 40-50s, me and siblings (16-26) and I would really appreciate any kind reviews on the itinerary! (draft) =)

Day 0, arrive at Zurich at night

Day 1, Zurich

Take the Funicular railway “Polybahn” and enjoy superb views of the city.

Bahnhofstrasse

Old Town

-Leave for Lucerne

Day 2, Lucerne

LAKE LUCERNE – and the Pilatus

Chapel Bridge (Kapellbrucke)

Anything I should see or do and I missed it out? or covering the lake and pilatus would take up the day?

Should I move to Berne or spend the night at Lucerne?

Day 3, Berne

Old Town

Zytglogge tower

House of Parliament

Stay in Berne or move to Montreux?

Day 4, 16th July – Montreux

Chocolate train

Castle

Stay in Montreux or move to Geneva?

Day 5, Geneva

Haven’t done research on Geneva yet

will either leave at night or the next morning

Do you guys think I move around too much? as changing bases? will I be able to cover everything I listed for each day? suggestions are welcomed! thank you in advance! =)

• Effortlessly learn from the questions and answers in the forum. Receive a daily e-mail with new discussions.

Annika
    7104 posts
    22 January 2012 at 7:04:06 #834671