Planning first photography trip in Switzerland

• mdq8t
    Participant
    16 posts
    23 October 2021 at 18:04:59 #826205

Hi ..

I’m planning my first trip to Switzerland, im a photographer and interested in landscape photography, since there are many regions and areas for photography, it would be great if someone can provide me with a beginner step by step direction on where to start my trip and how to get to different photography locations, i would like to know also if there are guides that are interested to take me to different locations including transport .

Thanks …

• Effortlessly learn from the questions and answers in the forum. Receive a daily e-mail with new discussions.

Anna
    6274 posts
    23 October 2021 at 19:21:34 #937034

Hi mdq8t,

Welcome to MySwissAlps.

Switzerland offers plenty of unique photography opportunities especially along the themes of landscapes and nature. I guess the first thing to do is decide which region you want to travel to, or which season, so you can start planning an itinerary and make a list of places, things or activities you’d like to capture.

You could also join a private or guided tour. Check out the Swiss Photo Club website — you might be interested in one of their photography tours.

I hope this gets you started. Feel free to post again if you need more information.

Regards,

Anna

Mark
    Participant
    794 posts
    24 October 2021 at 13:08:48 #937035

Hi mdq8t

Possibly the most popular feature of Switzerland for photographers is the Alps. In the Jungfrau area I would consider photographing Jungfrau, Monch, Eiger, Lauterbrunnen valley, and Grindelwald valley. View points that are easily accessible by cable car or train where it would be easy to transport tripods,etc. are Mannlichen, First, Kleine Scheidegg, Lauterbrunnen, Schynige Platte, Jungfraujoch, and Schilthorn.