Questions for a summer stay

• Removed user
    Participant
    72625 posts
    12 May 2010 at 10:43:55 #803818

I am a college student who will be spending about three months doing research at the University of Freiburg. I will probably fly into Geneva or Zurich (depending on cost of flight) then take the train to Freiburg. Over the summer I hope to travel on the weekends to see as much as I can of the country and will probably need to take city trams during the week. Which pass is the most economical for me? Can I purchase it from the train station in Geneva or Zurich? Are there connections between the airport and the train station in each city?

Also I am looking for a student dorm or room to rent for the summer preferably with a meal plan. I am trying to make my stay as economical as possible as you can imagine.

Any suggestions are welcome.

Thank you.
    Santa Barbara, CA, USA

• Effortlessly learn from the questions and answers in the forum. Receive a daily e-mail with new discussions.

Annika
    7094 posts
    12 May 2010 at 14:12:19 #831253