Swiss Pass or Single Ticket?

• Removed user
    Participant
    72625 posts
    18 January 2012 at 12:57:50 #804855

Hi there,

This is my first time traveling to Switzerland and I am very excited planning on my budgeted holiday. However I am have some questions in terms of how could I fully utilize my Swiss Youth Pass. (I think I am eligible for this as the time I am only turning 26 in April but I am traveling in March) 😉

Below are my planned journey

12/3/2012 – Stay one day in Zurich
    13/3/2012 – Travel to Lucern in the evening (around 6pm)
    14/3/2012 – Sight seeing at Lucern during the day and in the evening around 6pm will take train travel to Interlaken
    15/3/2012 – In the morning we will be taking the train to Jungfraujoch (day trip) and return to Interlaken with the last train of the day.
    16/3/2012 – Spend the morning in Interlaken and late afternoon around 3-4pm we are thinking to take Train to Chur
    17/3/2012 – From Chur in the morning we will take the Bernina Express to Tirano, and from there we will buy another train ticket to Venice.

I know this sound rather exhausting but had no choice as my friend traveling with me could only get these few days off work and these are the few places we both would like to go (We have reluctantly taken off Bern as there is really no additional slot for this beautiful City). Anyway, my question is…