Troubled which Swiss pass to purchase, need help!!

• Removed user
    Participant
    72625 posts
    2 December 2014 at 14:43:08 #806746

Pls help to advise me as this is my first time to Europe.. Thanks!

I am Valerie from Singapore and planning with my friends (Group of 6pax) and trip to Switzerland and Milan and my itinerary as follows:-

20th Feb 2015: Zurich airport to Zurich old town and to Rhinefalls and back to old town. I was thinking of getting a 9 O’clock Zurich pass so I can travel free over there without using the swiss pass.

21st Feb 2015: Zurich HB to Luzern, will go to the old town and go to mt titilis.

22nd Feb 2015: From Lucern, will plan to go to Bern and back to Lucern.

23rd Feb 2015: Will travel from interlaken to Lake thun and back to interlaken

24th Feb 2015: Will travel from interlaken to Jungfraujoch and back to interlaken.

25th Feb: Will travel from interlaken to Milan. For this sector I was thinking of just getting a point ticket.

My question is from 21st Feb to 24th Feb I would like to get a 4 day continuous swiss pass and on 25th Feb get a point ticket to Milan. Do you think this is the best way to go about or what kind of pass do you suggest?

How much will I need to pay to travel from luzern to mt titilus and interlaken to jungfraujoch?

Pls help to advise my options, thanks so much for taking the time to answer my questions, yr help is greatly appreciated.

Thank you!

• Effortlessly learn from the questions and answers in the forum. Receive a daily e-mail with new discussions.

Arno
    15484 posts
    2 December 2014 at 19:14:47 #841368

Hi Valerieong19,