4 Days Switzerland with paragliding and hot tub

• Removed user
    Participant
    72625 posts
    15 January 2019 at 16:57:33 #819501

Hello, I am celebrating my wife’s milestone birthday with a group of four. We are driving in from France and decided our home base will be Interlaken (accommodations booked already). The plan is to be there March 9-12. I know the train is a preferred way to go, but the car has already been reserved. As this is my first time ever visiting Switzerland, I have a few basic questions:

1. We like high adventure, but I am over 230lbs (slightly, I am tall). I can’t find a paragliding company that has a weight limit over 220lbs. Are there companies that will work with me?

2. I am adamant about finding a hot tub with the perfect scenery. So far, I found the obvious Hotel Villa Honegg, Leukerbad Therme and Hotel Rigi. Is this worth ponying up for?

3. Is it worth driving/doing La Maison du Gruyere for cheese and Maison Cailler for chocolate? My wife wants to try the best cheese and chocolate Switzerland has to offer.

4. Is Lake Oeschinensee frozen in early March? We prefer to find the most beautiful scenery in all of Switzerland possible and this lake looks beautiful to us.

5. We seem to be arriving at a dead time. I want to find a Lake excursion worth doing (preferably a hot tub on the lake, or something very relaxing and fun) but I feel like most things are closed or it is too cold. Any suggestions?

Thank you in advance! I am very excited to visit such a beautiful place 🙂

• Effortlessly learn from the questions and answers in the forum. Receive a daily e-mail with new discussions.

Arno
    15484 posts
    16 January 2019 at 12:23:44 #902226

Hi Wytehabib, welcome to MySwissAlps!