Buy time of Swiss Travel Pass at Zurich Airport

• Removed user
    Participant
    72625 posts
    17 May 2017 at 16:10:58 #811857

Hi,

I am a non Switzerland resident. I will be arriving Switzerland on 8 Jun 2017 at around 8:30am and I intend to buy a Swiss Travel Pass at Zurich airport. However I have to catch a train at Zurich airport station at 9:47am. May I know if I will have enough time to get my Swiss Travel Pass? How long will it take me to buy the pass at the ticket counter?

Greatly appreciate anyone’s advice on this.

• Effortlessly learn from the questions and answers in the forum. Receive a daily e-mail with new discussions.

Arno
    15484 posts
    17 May 2017 at 16:35:37 #863469

Hi Wangxc,

Welcome to MySwissAlps! If your plane is on time it should be doable I guess, but it’s really hard to predict. It also depends on customs and how long the queue at the ticket office is (could be 5 minutes, could be 30 minutes too).

There’s no need to wait with your purchase until you’ve arrived. You can simply print your Swiss Travel Pass at home, skip the ticket office, and board the first available train immediately. All purchase options are listed here: myswissalps.com/swisst ravelpass/price. To buy through the tourist webshop of the Swiss Railways, please visit http://www.swissrailways.com/ en. After filling out your address, they will show the delivery options. Pick “Online Ticket” from the bottom of the list. They will e-mail the pass within 1-3 business days (no delivery fees), so you can print it at home.

Removed user
    Participant
    72625 posts
    17 May 2017 at 23:40:56 #863470