First trip to Switzerland -planning help for March

• Removed user
    Participant
    72625 posts
    20 January 2018 at 11:24:18 #814095

Hi Dear Team & Fellow members,

First of all I would like to thank you for the creation of this site which will provide many useful information for the travelers who are arriving first time to Switzerland. It is my first time to Switzerland. No! to Europe!!. We (My wife and I) chose Switzerland as our first destination in Europe.We are planning this trip on Mid March this year.

Our plan as below

• March 16, 2018 – Arrival at Zurich airport at 11.00 AM and transfer to Luzern
    • March 17, 2018 to March 19, 2018 – Mountain excursions and sight seeing at Luzern , Interlaken , Jungfrauch, Titlis, Pilatus, etc
    • March 20, 2018 – Catch morning train to Paris.

Can anyone please suggest us a good itinerary for this short duration tour? Is it good to stay in Luzern and travel to the other places? Can we make use of Swiss travel pass? Which city is easier to catch train to Paris?

We would like to visit Zermatt also in our trip. But don’t know is it possible in this 4 night trip.

We welcome your advice and suggestions.

Thanking in advance!!

Warm Regards

Anil

• Effortlessly learn from the questions and answers in the forum. Receive a daily e-mail with new discussions.

Removed user
    Participant
    72625 posts
    20 January 2018 at 15:03:56 #874802

Hi Anil and welcome to MySwissAlps!

Yes, you will have to make some sacrifices on your trip and decide what you most want to see as far as the different mountains you mention.