About us | Contact | n%2Fa | n%2Fa
Home Get in touch Forum Regulations for using drones in Switzerland
MySwissAlps features commercial and non-commercial links.

Regulations for using drones in Switzerland

Print this page
This thread is closed. You are welcome to log in and submit a new thread.
dominikjeske
dominikjeske
3 posts
Aug 2, 2020 - 6:38 PM

I have a question about flying drones in Switzerland – I have some basic knowledge of regulations drone-traveller.com/drone-laws-switzerland/ but I’m little confused about some places – this map www.bazl.admin.ch/bazl/en/home/good-to-know/drones-and-aircraft-models/drohnenkarte.html shows places like Zermatt or Lauterbrunnen in red but I saw many videos from those places on youtube. Is that mean that they are illegal or maybe I should get some permission? Generally I’m trying to fly outside of crowds and not disturb people but if I could get ticket for that I will not go with the risk.

Second thing is he insurance – I know that I should have one but I don’t know are there any restrictions like below:

• Is this insurance should be some specific for drones or maybe some general for damage will be ok
  • Is there any minimum value that insurance should cover?
  • Should this insurance be in English? Last time I could only get it in my native Poland but I don’t know what will happened in case when someone would like to verify it
Last modified on Aug 2, 2020 - 10:51 PM by SaraC
SaraC
SaraC
28 posts
Aug 2, 2020 - 11:04 PM

Hi dominikjeske,

You can find a link with details on drone usage in Switzerland on the thread here: www.myswissalps.com/fo rum/topic/using-camera-drones-in-switzerland

As for the insurance, you might want to contact the Federal Office of Civil Aviation directly by email: rpas@bazl.admin.ch

Hope this helps!

Greetings, Sara

Last modified on Aug 2, 2020 - 11:07 PM by SaraC
Arno
Arno
14360 posts
expert &
Aug 3, 2020 - 2:04 PM

Hi Dominikjeske,