Skiing holiday in Zermatt, Jungfraujoch in Dec “22

• Joey17
    Participant
    3 posts
    2 February 2022 at 16:48:50 #826467

Hey, this is my first time heading to Europe from Boston, Ma. I am 25 Years old and I have always dreamed of going to Paris and Skiing in the Swiss Alps. Although this is a dream, I am having such a hard time trying to plan this trip out for my girlfriend and I. If someone who is experienced would be so kind to input some advice in the comments below, that would be super helpful! We have around a $10,000 budget between both of us. We honestly are there to adventure and tour and try new foods and see some amazing things and see what being in a different country is like. We both are 100% skiing as well. The main points of my trip I want to be Paris and Zermatt, but I want to explore other parts of Switzerland as well! Here is an itinerary I created. If anyone can look over this, make some suggestions or anything that would be great!

Day 1 [Dec 8th] – Take off from Boston at 6PM & land in Paris 6AM next day (day 2).

Day 2-5 [Dec 9th, 10th, 11th & 12th] – Explore Paris

Day 6 [Dec 13th] – Leave Paris early in the morning & take train to Interlaken, Switzerland.

– Plan to leave Paris 0800 & arrive in Interlaken at 1400. (Should I take a plane instead?)

– Once arrived, check into hotel (any recommended Hotels?) & take a trip up to Harder Klum before heading back to the hotel for evening dinner.

– Spend night in Interlaken, Switzerland.

Day 7 [Dec 14th] – Take a day trip to Jungfraujoch – The Top of Europe & spend the night in Interlaken.

– On the way to the train, I plan to go up via Lauterbrunnen/Wengen from Interlaken since Interlaken has cheaper accommodation than Grindelwald. We will get off at Lauterbrunnen to see the waterfall and walk behind it before getting back on the train towards Wengen. On the way back down, have a meal in Grindelwald.

– Is this a good idea or do you recommend something else?