Swiss tour by rail/bus arriving from Pars

• Removed user
    Participant
    72625 posts
    21 March 2013 at 4:26:27 #805867
    • Day 1 Depart Paris by rail to interlaken(overnight stay)
    • Day 2 Explore Jungfrau (Overnight Interlaken)
    • Day 3 Interlaken to Lucern(Brunig Pass) and return via simmentral region to Zweisimmem and on to Montreux(overnight stay)
    • Day 4 Montreux-Broc- Montreux(Chocolate train)

Hope to visit Nestle factory/Cheese making in Gruyere-How to go about it?

• Day 5 Montreux to St Moritz

Train from Montreux-Martigny-Brig via scenic route to St Moritz?
    Am I missing out any major scenic sight should i not do Zermatt to Brig to save time in allowing us to arrive St Moritz not too late?
    Travel duration to reach St Moritz from Montreux?

• Day 6 St moritz-Tirano-St moritz(overnight stay)
    • Day 7 St Moritz-Zurich Airport

Appreciate your assistance as this is my first time travelling independent to Switzerland (a beautiful country),2 adult age 55 and son age 20.Is advance seat booking necessary? Which rail pass for better saving on our itinerary and any advance booking needed before arriving Switzerland.Hope plan trip not too rush . We plan to be in Switzweland on last week July 2013

Thank you and have a good day

• Effortlessly learn from the questions and answers in the forum. Receive a daily e-mail with new discussions.

Annika
    7116 posts
    22 March 2013 at 6:42:16 #838283

Welcome to the forum eddy! First of all, don’t worry; you still have enough time to plan your stay in Switzerland. I do advise not to wait too long with your hotel bookings though, as the last week of July is tourist high season. Hotels close to the railway stations can be found for: