Waterfalls

• Removed user
    Participant
    72625 posts
    12 April 2010 at 9:18:57 #803773

hi, I’m trying to make a schedule with lots of waterfalls. 5 days to spend in switserland next fall. what waterfalls should I visit? How can I combine this with the travelling? don’t need to stay in 1 region, thank for your help.

• Effortlessly learn from the questions and answers in the forum. Receive a daily e-mail with new discussions.

Wandermann
    Participant
    265 posts
    13 April 2010 at 7:04:29 #831094

Hello water3junk,

I’m not an expert on Swiss waterfalls, but in the Bernese Oberland I would recommend:
    – the waterfalls in the valley of Lauterbrunnen: Staubbachfall (near Lauterbrunnen), the Mürrenbachfall (near Stechelberg) and the spectaculair Trümmelbachfälle
    – the Engstligenfälle (near Adelboden)
    – the Reichenbachfall (near Meiringen)

And calling yourself water3junk, maybe you wouldn’l like to miss the Aareschlucht (also near Meiringen). This is a beautiful and at some places narrrow gorge of the river Aare. There is just a small waterfall to be seen in the gorge.

Good luck!

Olga
    Participant
    346 posts
    13 April 2010 at 7:20:13 #831095

[quote]water3junk said: hi, I’m trying to make a schedule with lots of waterfalls. 5 days to spend in switserland next fall. what waterfalls should I visit? How can I combine this with the travelling? don’t need to stay in 1 region, thank for your help.[/quote]Hello Water3Junk, can you be more specific about which parts of Switzerland you are going to visit? That would make it a bit easier to give tips!

Olga

Annika
    7116 posts
    13 April 2010 at 11:31:24 #831096

Dear water3junk,

Wandermann already indicated that there are lots of waterfalls in the Bernese Oberland. If you want to limit your travel time and travel costs, you could spend (part of) your holiday there. To the waterfalls that Wandermann listed, I can add these:

– the Giessbach falls on the south bank of lake Brienz;