What ticket to be used with Swiss Half Fare Card?

• Jackeytsue
    Participant
    4 posts
    2 May 2018 at 10:00:47 #815675

Hi all, newbie here seeking some advice 🙂 Thank you very much in advance.

Will start our 1st Swiss trip for 10 nights as below (already confirmed itinerary with accommodation paid for)

2018-05-25 16:00 hours Arrival at Zurich airport and go straight to Wengen

2018-05-26 to 2018-05-31 Daily excursions in the vicinity of Wengen (going up to at least one selected mountain top like Jungfrau or Schlithorn) (Easy hikes to Murren, Schynige Platte, Grindelwald, Mannlichen, First) (Village/town walks + boat cruise around Interlaken, Brienz, Thun) subject to weather or physical conditions & mood of my mrs

2018-06-01 10:00 hours Take off to leave Wengen for Luzern, check in Old Town hotel and walk around nearby

2018-06-02 to 2018-06-03 Mt. Rigi or Pilatus, Lake Lucerne, a couple museums or city attractions

2018-06-04 16:30 hours Flight back to UK (Luton)

It’s part of our 20th Anniversary trip. Already purchased Swiss Half Fare Card (SHFC) for both of us. I’m wondering what is the best ticket option to put on top?

(1) Jungfrau Regional Pass for 6 days to be used 2018-05-26 to 2018-05-31 ?The rest simply purchase discounted tickets (from SHFC) for each trip?

(2) What exactly is the Jungfrau Region Pass different from Berner Oberland Regional Pass?

(3) Also is it feasible to integrate or store the SHFC into the SBB App in our iphones? Because it’s kind of clumsy to present three different things (ID + SHFC + ticket) for inspection…

Thank you very much and look forward to hearing your replies/advice!

• Effortlessly learn from the questions and answers in the forum. Receive a daily e-mail with new discussions.

Removed user
    Participant
    72625 posts
    2 May 2018 at 15:08:31 #883931

Hi Jackeytsue and welcome to MySwissAlps!

1. It is the Jungfrau Travel Pass you mean I think.