Which Swiss places are good for a photographer

• sreraku
    Participant
    68 posts
    24 January 2018 at 5:16:44 #814128

Hi Experts

Thanks for patiently reading and answering my novice questions. I am an active nature photographer and love to capture those exciting and perfect moments through my lenses. From your experience, which are the best places to visit for an early morning sunrise or evening sunset (where there are not many people 😀 will be good). Lakes with nice background or historical monumets next to lakes or mountains against a lake backdrop etc.. is highly appreciated.

Thanks once again

sreraku

• Effortlessly learn from the questions and answers in the forum. Receive a daily e-mail with new discussions.

Removed user
    Participant
    72625 posts
    24 January 2018 at 7:51:36 #874983

Hi Sreraku,

Where in Switzerland will you be visiting? I believe from an earlier post you are here in October? From my personal experience, there are some good pictures to be had in Montreux overlooking Lake Geneva, the 5 lakes hike &the Matterhorn in Zermatt as well as Üetliberg and Käferberg in Zurich.

If you are looking for mountain landscapes at all, be sure to go to the Lauterbrunnen Valley and into Lauterbrunnen, Wengen and/or Murren.

sreraku
    Participant
    68 posts
    24 January 2018 at 16:55:22 #874984

Hi Lucas

Thanks for the note. Yes, I am planning for oct 2nd week for about 9-10 days. This is my plan

Stay close to the places where I can do photography.

Do some hiking also.

Of course, train journey and some boat journey is what I am preferring to do. Looks like there is so much of information to digest 🙂

Also, I am looking at good falls to take pictures.

Finally, want to take my kids to chocolate factory and show them cheese manufacturing 🙂

Looks like from your post here those are some places that will help me go around. Do you have any recommendation on sunrise, sunset, mountains with lake backdrop, falls?