Single day trip planning advice

• Removed user
    Participant
    72625 posts
    19 August 2015 at 1:05:34 #807785

I’m traveling through Europe in September, and have a single night stay in Switzerland. This is my first time traveling through and am working a plan to take one of the trips to a mountain top. This website already has been an incredible help providing information, thank you very much. The places I can make work are: Jungfraujoch, Pilatus, Mount Titlis, and Mittelallalin. And this will be on Saturday, Sept. 12.

1) Do any of these places get too overwhelmed with crowds on Saturdays?

2) Can I buy cable-car passes on the spot, the day of, at any location?

3) How do these generally rank in wow factor of the views/experiences at the top? 🙂

The ice caves sound very interesting to see, so I’m leaning towards Mount Titlis or Mitelallalin. Though what you say on your website about cloudy weather being a drag on enjoying these locations, I probably should play it by ear and choose which direction I head the morning of. Mittelallalin will be the tightest time-wise but I should still have max 3 available hours for the location from the time I arrive at the town.

Thanks!

• Effortlessly learn from the questions and answers in the forum. Receive a daily e-mail with new discussions.

Slowpoke
    Participant
    7567 posts
    19 August 2015 at 17:08:03 #845499

<<“) Do any of these places get too overwhelmed with crowds on Saturdays?”>>

What part of September? Weather…….

lSowpoke

Annika
    7103 posts
    19 August 2015 at 17:41:20 #845500

Welcome to the forum, AdamG! Glad to hear MySwissAlps has been a useful resource so far.

Let’s look into your questions: