Hotel Bellevue Wengen walk from the train station?

• Frappuccino
    Participant
    14 posts
    21 July 2022 at 6:49:27 #827835

Hello , has anyone stayed in Hotel Bellevue Wengen ? We are travelling with 2 kids 10 and 4, and was wondering if it will be too much walk ? Also how is the service and rooms ?

Thank you

• Effortlessly learn from the questions and answers in the forum. Receive a daily e-mail with new discussions.

Removed user
    Participant
    72625 posts
    21 July 2022 at 7:01:25 #944594

Hi Frappuccino and welcome to MySwissAlps.com!

According to the map, Hotel Bellevue-Wengen is 700 m away from the station. Wengen is hilly, in your route there is 41 m ascent and 17 m descent.

Regarding the hotel, I have no experience, but the reviews are quite good (check them here).

Ildiko

luvmystang
    Participant
    106 posts
    21 July 2022 at 17:33:10 #944595

I have stayed there multiple times and it’s a wonderful hotel. They will pick you up at the train station in their electric car if you let them know when you are arriving. The walk from the train station to the hotel is about 10 minutes and there are a couple of steep hills, but it’s definitely something you should be able to do with your children. The service is EXCELLENT, and the rooms are GREAT with extremely beautiful views. The breakfast buffet is delish and their dinner menus are wonderful if you are eating dinner there. I highly recommend Bellevue Wengen.

kim11
    Participant
    605 posts
    21 July 2022 at 17:33:23 #944596

Bellevue has the very best view location of all the hotels in the village. Just look at the webcam on their website and you will see!

We have not stayed at Bellevue but have spent considerable time there as we rented the chalet next door probably 10 times. It is a lovely, clean, well kept historic hotel with very good service and outstanding food. We have spent many a pleasant evening with a drink in the parlor or dinner in the dining room.