Itinerary suggestion- 4 or 5 days , mid Sep /Oct?

• Removed user
    Participant
    72625 posts
    24 August 2015 at 13:12:49 #807816

Hello Friends,

First of all I must congratulate on this splendid Forum , which Is amazing in terms of the knowledge imparted and suggestions to help Tourist/First timers, to helpm Explore the beautiful country in the lap of Alps, Switzerland.

I am new to Germany and am planning a trip to Switzerland and have gone through the forum, but it has led to some confusion and need you advice , I have narrowed down my questions so it helps you provide concise answers. I will be visiting with my Wife, my Parents and my son (1 year), so 4 adults and 1 infant.

a) I Can travel between 14-25th of September or 12-18th October but I am not sure about the weather and thus unable to decide , I don’t want it to be raining continuously and waste my vacation in the Hotel. so would Sep be better or October (I am panning to go to Italy too , so I can swap that with Swiss either ways)

b) I need suggestions, to decide upon whether its feasible for the following two itineraries as I have only 4,5 days I can spare first Itinerary is

• Day 1 Zurich – Rhine Falls , Zurich Old town , Night stay in ZUrich
    • Day 2 Travel to Lucerne, and Trummelbach Falls and Lucerne City centre (night Stay@Lucerne)
    • Day 3 – Mt Titlis and …….(can I add something here may be a Boat Cruise in Lucerne)-(night Stay@Lucerne)
    • Day 4 – Trip to Jungfrao via Interlaken (can i return same day to Lucerne … may be late night ! -(night Stay@Lucerne)
    • Day 5 Mt Pilatus and Mt Rigi (I have heard I can do this 1 day with a combination of Cable car and Boat to go 1 way and cm back the other to Lucerne)return to Frankfurt late night from Lucerne ! or 1 Zurich +2 Lucerne +2 Interlaken
    • Day 1 Zurich – Rhine Falls , Zurich Old town , Night stay in ZUrich
    • Day 2 Travel to Lucerne and go to Mt Titlis (night Stay@Lucerne)