Which rail pass for day trip to Jungfraujoch?

• Removed user
    Participant
    72625 posts
    9 January 2018 at 4:49:06 #813980

Hi all

My partner and i will be travelling to Switzerland october 2018 staying Interlarken as our base for 1 week. We want to travel to Jungfrau for a day trip. As frquent travelers we try to use local advice What is needed to travel to Jungfrau as it seems confusing as to what is needed for a one day pass. Do we really need the Swiss pass and if so the best way to purchase this

We have seen many different ways to travel around but im leasing a car in Paris and traveling to Italy after Given that im a seasoned driver overseas im hoping that any advice on must see things in and around our base would be greatly appreciated

We plan on driving around 3 hrs maximum to visit any attractions Your thoughts and advice are welcome Thankyou in advance

Chris

• Effortlessly learn from the questions and answers in the forum. Receive a daily e-mail with new discussions.

Removed user
    Participant
    72625 posts
    9 January 2018 at 9:11:33 #873902

Hi Chris, and welcome to MySwissAlps,

It seems that you’ve made up your mind and that you will be traveling by car. In this case there’s no need for a Swiss Travel Pass. What could be of your interest is the Swiss Half Fare Card. With this card you get 50% discount on your trip to Jungfraujoch. The card covers other attractions as well. Read more about the validity here.

If you’re in Switzerland before October 22, and not planning to take any boat trips or cable cars, you may want to have a look at the so called “Good Morning Ticket Jungfraujoch.” They start to sell reduced tickets as of May 5: http://www.jungfrau.ch/shop/e n/good-morning-ticket-jungfraujoch/

If you let us know what your interests are, we could give you more specific information as to what to see and do. In the meantime, please have a look at the links below, where you’ll find information about the highlights we’ve listed: