27 days and 26 nights in September (Switzerland)

• Removed user
    Participant
    72625 posts
    14 April 2013 at 20:54:49 #805900

Hi, everybody!

It’s my second time on a forum, and I’m very excited because it’s about Switzerland!!!

I’m a brazilian doctor in love with Switzerland since childhood. In September I’m going to realize the dream of visit Switzerland (my first international trip)!

Then, I’d like to get any advices and suggestions to make this trip perfect!

IMPORTANT: I’ve decided to buy the SwissPass, and opted for hostels (because the prices!!!)

I love cooking, I love cheese, chocolate and fruits (berries).

I want to participate of an Alpabzüge during my trip!

The trip will be divided into 2 times: the first with a friend (3nd to 16th) and the second with another friend (16th to 28th).

I already planned the first part of the journey:

Day 1 – Arrive in Zurich airport in the afternoon. Stay in Zurich.

Day 2 – The whole day to explore Zurich. Leave Zurich to Schaffhausen and stay in Schaffhausen for 1 night.

Day 3 – Morning to explore Schaffhausen. Leave Schaffhausen to Saint Gallen (by boat). Noon to explore Saint Gallen and stay in Saint Gallen for 1 night.

Day 4 – Leave Saint Gallen to Vaduz. The whole day to explore Vaduz. Leave Vaduz to Davos in the afternoon and stay in Davos for 1 night.

Day 5 – Leave Davos to Saint Moritz and stay in Saint Moritz for 2 nights.

Day 6 – Saint Moritz

Day 7 – Leave Saint Moritz to Zermatt (Glacier Express), and stay in Zermatt for 2 nights.

Day 8 – Zermatt

Day 9 – Leave Zermatt to Bern (in the morning) and stay in Bern for 2 nights.

Day 10 – Bern

Day 11 – Leave Bern to Interlaken and stay in Interlaken for 1 night.

Day 12 – Leave Interlaken to Gimmewald and stay in Gimmewald for 1 night.

Day 13 – Leave Gimmewald to Grindelwald and stay in Grindelwald for 1 night.

Day 14 – Grindelwald and region. In the afternoon, my friend will leave to Zurich.

All suggestions and advices are very welcome!!!