Honeymoon trip for 7 nights

• Removed user
    Participant
    72625 posts
    8 July 2015 at 11:51:31 #807526

Hi

I am planning my honeymoon trip to Switzerland in Sept. Iwill arrive on 10th Sept, 2015 at Zurich and depart on 17th Sept, 2015.

I have planned 4 nights stay in Interlaken, 2 nights in Lucerneand 1 night in Zurich but I am still flexible on the same.

I will take a Swiss pass for 8 consecutive days and will be travelling to Mt Titlis, Rhine Falls, Jungfrau. Do inform if any other place to be included.

Also advise what more to explore in this trip. My preferences are Paragliding, Ice Skiing (if its possible as I have never done it before) or any other adventure sports. Would also love to see some scenic beauty.

Would love if you can come up with a detailed plan for my trip as I am in initial stages and need to do lot of research before my journey starts.

Thanks

• Effortlessly learn from the questions and answers in the forum. Receive a daily e-mail with new discussions.

Slowpoke
    Participant
    7567 posts
    8 July 2015 at 14:48:55 #844329

Hi Aquarian-

Welcome to the Forum.

That is a great time of year to visit Switzerland. We have come over in September most years of the past 15 or 20. I wish I were coming over then in 2015, but this year we’re going to the UK, for a change.

Arno and Annika (the moderators) are really good with itineraries, and I’m not.. But, I have one suggestion.

Instead of Interlaken stay at Wenggen or Grindelwald ( or, maybe Mürren.)

All have much nicer scenery and more interesting walks than Interlaken.

I prefer Wengen. See this link, good for the region as well as Wengen.

http://www.myswissalps.com/fo rum/topic/tips-about-wengen-and-the-jungfrau-region-by-kim

Mürren (and close by Gimmelwald) are very popular, but require extra time and travel to get out of the valley if you decide to travel beyond Interlaken (Brienz. lake boats, Thun, Bern) if you are unlucky enough to have clouds in the mountains.