A family week in Switzerland in March

• ranjeetpatil
    Participant
    3 posts
    4 May 2023 at 19:52:53 #829765

Hi Everyone

I travelled to Switzerland month of March 2023 with my wife and Kids. MySwissAlps.com has been like a treasure chest for planning and executing this trip.This Trip report is a video based series where I had created and uploaded multiple Videos on Youtube from our recent trip to Switzerland and Italy. I believe they would be there for a prolonged period and easily watchable and enjoyed by our family and friends by few soft touches on mobile otr Smart TVs. As MySwissAlps has been so helpful I decided to share the links so that other travelers on this platform can be helped for better planning of the trip. I would be happy to answer any questions and queries once you go though the links. I am not a professional photographer or a Youtuber so excuse my Video skills. All the Videos were shot using mobile phones. As we were travelling with the baby our aim was to have a good family time with well-being and enjoyment of our kids. We had capped our vertical height of our trip to around 2000 metres so could not visit high peaks. But we enjoyed a lot and it was like a dream come true trips especially with our kids with us.

We flew in to Milan, Italy as we got a great deal on return flights to India by Oman Air. We stayed and explored Milan for two days and headed unto MySwissAlps. Our first Video link for Italian part of our Journey which ended in Tirano where we boarded Bernina Express:

youtu.be/hmwHgcfNLnI

In second part of our Journey we travel through Alps into the Engadin region and stay in Pontresina for a night. This was the most beautiful journey of our lives where the Red Bernina Express traversed the snowy Alps in isolation. Our son had a great time in in the snowy region where he experienced his first snow fall. Our video link for first part of our Swiss Alps adventure:

youtu.be/O3AM8L5d2Kg